Tapping into SysAid ticketing information with .NET

Author

Hello! I am new to SysAid, and I was not involved with the setup portion so forgive any ignorance towards certain pieces of knowledge.

My employer has asked that I figure out how to pull information from SysAid.

I've experience with SQL & MySQL databases and the relevant languages that tie them all together. My issue, is that neither myself or my employer knows anything about our setup. All I was told was 'it is hosted on the cloud' and when I inquired about the possibility of getting myself a DB user with read access, that request was shot down. So, how do I access information within the tickets, externally, if I cannot tap into the database? Or can I?

Please help!

Thanks,

James

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov. 19, 2013 10:45 PM

SysAider

I am going out on a limb here, but i am guessing that you simply need access to the analytics tab. If there is any report that Sysaid has not provided that you need access to you can pay them to design one for you with the information you need. I have the self hosted version, so i am not sure what the policies are for the hosted version. If it is a matter of getting information to a 3rd party system like a pbx or something similar again i would suggest looking into downloading the sysaid api from the Settings gear then select the integration menu you will find the API download there.
SysAider