We have two Closed statuses, closed as in Class not on Caption only:
2. Closed (At FAQ for...)
Observation: Upon changing the any support requests' status to "Closed" the message below pops-up perfectly.
However, if we change the request's status to "Closed - at FAQ for..."
The prompt never pops-up. We already checked the: [/] When closing an SR, ask whether to add to Knowledge Base/Self Service
I just wonder how the above prompt is triggered, that is maybe based on Caption not on Class?
*We are on v6.0.09 now
"Do not fear those who murder the body but are unable to kill the soul."- Jesus of Nazareth, AD 27