SLA timers in sysaid.

Author

HI,

I am fairly new to sysaid and would like to see if someone can confirm how the escalations in sysaid are sent.

Currently we have a timer which runs for any incident is not closed, awaiting user feedback or 3rd Party. However when we get a ticket an escalation email will still be sent to the technician 10 hours before the due date. I believe this is caused by the due date not being affected by the status of the ticket.

If I replace the existing rules which are using the due dates for sending the escalation would setting it to use the timer instead mean the status of the ticket would affect the escalation email.

Thanks in advance.
SysAid Product Manager Community Manager

Hi Michael,

Could you please clarify - you mean that an escalation notification is sent 10 hours before the due date, even when the ticket is set to status Closed, even though the escalation rule is set to only look for Active tickets?

Thanks,
Danny
SysAider

HI Danny.

To clarify we get escalation emails when the ticket is 10 hours before the due date and is not in a closed status. Setting a ticket to the status awaiting user feedback or 3rd party has no impact on the due date.

So you're interested in not sending the notification when the ticket is awaiting response, correct? I'm not sure which rule your filter screenshot belongs to, but I'd suggest filtering out these statuses from the filter - please let me know which rule this applies to.

I would also suggest re-ordering the escalation rules by their time in terms of Escalation Level, with the lower-level rules having the least time, as a rule will not run if the tickets escalation increased above the rule's level. Additionally, please note that escalation rule times go by your operating times.

Cheers,
Danny
SysAider

HI Danny,