A client is logged into Sysaid and looking at an SR that they have made for an update. They start typing in some notes to update the request for an ETA on a fix.
An admin at the same time is entering notes into the SR, while they are entering their notes the client completes updating the SR and then the admin loses the notes he was entering into the SR.
2 admins are in the system, 1 admin (The IT Manager) is going through SRs and closing any old SRs that he sees that should be closed, the other admin (Helpdesk Officer) is updating his assigned SRs, entering notes into the notes field on the same SR that the IT Manager just closed and then the notes that the Helpdesk Officer had entered did not save to the request.
1 admin presses the 'apply' button twice in the SR that they are working on. They may not lose their updated information but still get the message that someone else has updated their SR.
1 admin has Sysaid open in 2 browsers, enters in notes for an SR in 1 browser but doesn't hit apply, then has the SR opened in another browser and changes the status of the SR and hits 'Apply'. Then he goes back to the other browser to save his notes and then loses his notes.