Tickets Auto Re-assign to logged in Admin when changing status

 
Author
Message
SysAider
1
 
Hello,

I've just noticed that when I am closing a ticket for another Admin, the ticket is automatically assigning itself to me. I tested this and it seems all statuses with the Closed status perform this action? How can I make this stop?
We handle tickets for Consultants and use them to match invoices, and this will cause a large issue. I don't know how long this has been happening, so please help as soon as possible!

Thank you,
SysAid Wiz
1250
 
Hi Gauer,

there is the option in Settings -> General:

"If an administrator is unassigned to an SA and closes it, they can be asked whether they want to assign it to themselves or not".

Once enabled, check to see if this works for you

cheers
Karlson

gauer wrote:Hello,

I've just noticed that when I am closing a ticket for another Admin, the ticket is automatically assigning itself to me. I tested this and it seems all statuses with the Closed status perform this action? How can I make this stop?
We handle tickets for Consultants and use them to match invoices, and this will cause a large issue. I don't know how long this has been happening, so please help as soon as possible!

Thank you,