We would like to allow the re-opening of incidents and request but only for a certain period of time after it is closed. End-users are re-opening tickets months after they are closed. We need to force them to open a new ticket rather than re-opening an old ticket. Can this be done?
If not, can we prevent re-opening only for incidents and not requests? The Self Service Portal General Settings page has a setting that includes incidents and requests in the option to allow the reopening of a ticket by an end-user.
Best answer by iulian.olaruView original